madnesslesno.blogg.se

Last stand hive tyrant
Last stand hive tyrant





I decided to stick to my original plans, at any rate, and see if I could adapt on the fly(rant). With it came the unwelcome news that my Flyrant was now going to cost me more points, as well as changes to the rules to stop me flooding my opponent's drop zone with deep strikes in the first turn.Īll good changes, though! I think, anyway, all the new stuff seems determined to curb the worst instincts of tournament players and make the game (slightly) more balanced and fun. So midway through picking out my list, the big 40K FAQ struck after the recent Adepticon tournament. Points: 1500 | Battalion + Vanguard: 9 CPs Plasma incinerator, Hellblaster Sergeant: Bolt pistol

  • Primaris Lieutenant: Master-crafted stalker bolt rifleĪuxiliary Grenade Launcher, Bolt rifle, Intercessor SergeantĢ x Storm Bolters, Macro Plasma Incinerator, Onslaught Gatling Cannon, Icarus Rocket Pod, Redemptor fist.
  • Psychic powers: Might of Heroes, Null Zone Master-crafted stalker bolt rifle, Power sword Ah well, guess re-rolling dice isn't going to be a concern. so it's a bit of a rude awakening to discover that, due to the unit-specific nature of the Space Marine stratagems, there's only six I can use (and only about half that I'd want to). I did have enough to divide my command into a Vanguard Detachment, so with the new FAQ command points allowance, plus the warlord trait refunding them, I should be swimming in command points! The only shortfall is that I would have liked more Inceptors, but I guess you have to draw the line somewhere. I take a whole swathe of characters, enough Intercessor squads to fill out a Battalion Detachment, and then some glorious heavies in the form of a Redemptor Dreadnought and a massive Hellblaster squad. My record with space marines is played two / lost two, but now I have these extra extra-augmented warriors at my disposal, how can I go wrong?įorce structure is limited to what is available, but my strategy is very much along the lines of 'kid in a candy store'.

    last stand hive tyrant last stand hive tyrant

    The Primaris Crypt Angels are well under way, and I managed to get the whole of Stylus' picks three-colour ready in time for the fight.







    Last stand hive tyrant